Dr Who: David Tennant Lunchbox

I’m a geek, in case you haven’t realized that yet. I love comics, sci-fi, fantasy and horror. One of my favorite TV shows I grew up watching and loving was Dr. Who. Way before it was cool to watch that show, or have a crush on The Doctor, I already was there.

Collage and altered boxes is something new for me. I now collect tins, wooden boxes and oh so many items to alter. My friend loved David Tennant from Dr Who and I wanted to use this really cool lunchbox I found at a a Goodwill for less than $5.

 photo 22676354450_68cc63a67c_o_zpsoiscsh3b.jpg

I played a lot around with this pail. I used some old color box inks and some old clear embossing powder. I also added printed paper, some colored wood chips and random embellishments. Much of the images were from the internet that I just printed in black and white on my ink jet, and hand colored with pastels. I had a circular die from Tonic Studios I ended up using and embossing as well.

 photo IMG_4517_zpsue9hinzh.jpg

Before I started

 photo IMG_4522_zps5ynayrfl.jpg

Some of the print outs I colored.

 photo IMG_4519_zpsrayajtma.jpg

Some photos of the lunch box as I add paper and emboss.

 photo IMG_4557_zpsha6xdzb5.jpg

Another early shot

 photo IMG_4595_zps2unfe2gd.jpg

Finished side.

Needless to say, my friend loved it.

Leave a Reply

